skripte.asta-wh.de

Desktop Screenshot skripte.asta-wh.de
Mobil Screenshot skripte.asta-wh.de

Digitisation means not only digitally reproducing analogue processes, but also improving the process itself and working out advantages in the "new" medium. The General Students' Committee (AStA) of Westfälische Hochschule university has tackled exactly this.

In spring 2020, I was able to support a small team around Sarah Märdian in converting the script order of the AStA's own shop into a web application. The script ordering and management portal was implemented with Laravel in the backend and of course semantic HTML in the frontend. It was important to us that the user interface is high-performance, robust in terms of progressive enhancement and, last but not least, accessible.

European public sector bodies such as universities have to comply with legal regulations regarding web accessibility (NRWBITV as implementation of the EU 2016/2102 directive). Here I was able to support by the means of both consulting and implmentation of WCAG 2.1 Level AA compliance.

My services

  • Frontend development (HTML, CSS, JavaScript)
  • Web(-app) accessibility
  • Content Management Systems: ProcessWire, Drupal, Kirby
  • PHP Framework: Laravel
  • Concept, audit and consultancy
  • Workshops and trainings

Sounds interesting?

I'm available for new projects starting January, 2021. Can I help you building a successful digital product?

Contact me for a cost estimate

skripte.asta-wh.de

Desktop Screenshot skripte.asta-wh.de
Mobil Screenshot skripte.asta-wh.de

Digitalisierung heißt, analoge Prozesse nicht nur digital nachzubilden, sondern den Prozess an sich zu verbessern und Vorteile im „neuen“ Medium herauszuarbeiten. Der Allgemeine Studierendenausschuss (AStA) der Westfälischen Hochschule hat genau das in Angriff genommen.

Im Frühjahr 2020 konnte ich ein kleines Team um Sarah Märdian unterstützen, die Skripte-Bestellung des AStA-eigenen Shops in einee Web-Applikation zu überführen. Umgesetzt wurde das Skripteportal auf Basis von Laravel im Backend und selbstverständlich semantischem HTML im Frontend. Wichtig war uns, dass das User Interface performant, im Sinne des Progressive Enhancements robust und nicht zuletzt zugänglich ist.

Öffentliche Stellen wie Hochschulen haben in Bezug auf Web-Barrierefreiheit gesetzliche Regelungen (NRWBITV als Umsetzung der Richtlinie EU 2102/2016) einzuhalten. Hier konnte ich sowohl durch Beratung als auch durch konkrete Frontend-Umsetzungen sicherstellen, dass das Skripteportal nicht nur WCAG 2.1 Stufe AA einhält, sondern die Zugänglichkeit des Portals darüber hinaus geht.

Das kann ich (u.a.) für Sie tun

Interesse geweckt?

Ich bin verfügbar für Projekte ab Oktober 2020. Sie haben ein Projekt, bei dem ich weiterhelfen kann?

Stellen Sie hier eine unverbindliche Preisanfrage